You may have a car that is considered a “lemon.” If so, you will not pay anything out of pocket or up front for our services, as we collect our fees from the manufacturer.
Does my car qualify for an Arizona Lemon Law claim?
Yes, if there’s an unreasonable repair history under the original manufacturer’s warranty.
In Arizona, two tests are used to determine whether a vehicle meets the presumption for a “lemon.” If during the first 24 months or 24,000 miles, whichever is sooner:
- The same issue has been subject to repair four (4) or more times; or
- Your vehicle was out of service due to the same repairs for more than 30 days in total.
Will any repair on the vehicle count?
The repair or need to correct the defect must substantially impair the use and value of the vehicle. Simply said, the repair must be for something substantial.
What if vehicle issues started after 24,000 miles or 2 years after purchase?
A claim regarding your vehicle may still be pursued under the applicable federal Lemon Law.
What am I entitled to if my car is a lemon?
While every case is different, typically you may seek a repurchase or a cash settlement.
Do I have to pay you?
No, if there’s a valid claim and we win, attorney fees are obtained from the manufacturer; and, if we don’t win your case, you don’t owe us anything.
What do I need to get started?
We will need copies of your repair orders or receipts, current registration, and your original purchase agreement.